£150.00 (ex. VAT)

HMS Torquay Naval Badge

Whitby Class Frigate Type 12. HMS Blackpool, Eastbourne, Scarborough, Tenby, Torquay, and Whitby. were the first frigate to have the “V” form hull which is certainly the most outstanding small warship design of the 20th century. The evolutionally design made it possible to be driven in head sea with the usual slamming which occurs with conventional destroyers of the time. Each Frigate cost 3.5 million pounds. The first ship of the class was the HMS Torquay which was completed in May 1956.

Dimensions: 197mm tall x 147mm wide Weight: 1.5kg

1 in stock

Category: Tag: